Board of Trustees

The Board of Trustees brings together knowledgeable experts watching over the foundation’s work, and who cannot be members of the directorate. The role of the Board of Trustees is to support and advise the organisation the delivery of its work.

Chair of the Board of Trustees:

Eberhard Diepgen, former governing mayor of Berlin.

Further members of the Board of Trustees are:

/ Dr Marion Gierden-Jülich, former State Secretary
/ Klaus-Jürgen Hedrich, former Parliamentary State Secretary
/ Prof. Dr. Stefan Herzig, President of the TH Köln
/ Professor Barbara John, chair of the Paritätischer Wohlfahrtsverband Berlin
/ Coletta Manemann, Integration Commissioner of the Federal City of Bonn
/ Professor Dr Lothar Krappmann, deputy chair of the House of Political Education Berlin
/ Karsten Möhring, former Member of the German Parliament
/ Anton Rütten, former Head of the "Integration" Department in the Ministry for Children, Family, Refugees and Integration of the State of NRW
/ Dietmar Schulmeister, Chairman of the Landsmannschaft der Deutschen aus Russland NRW


Otto Benecke Stiftung e.V.
Kennedyallee 105-107
53175 Bonn

Otto Benecke Stiftung e.V. | Kennedyallee 105-107 | 53175 Bonn | Tel: 02 28 / 81 63-0 | mail: